Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Jean Bogan Prize for Piano Composition


Jean Bogan Prize for Piano Composition


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
1988 Winner Michael Smetanin Stroke
1991 Winner Stephen Benfall Hammers
1992 Winner Bruce Cale Coalesce
1992 High Commended John Peterson Walking on glass
1993 Winner Julian Yu The magic bamboo flute
1994 Winner Matthew Orlovich Sea Spirits
1995 Winner Colin Spiers Piano sonata no. 2
1996 Winner Elena Kats-Chernin Charleston noir
1997 Winner Brenton Broadstock The dying of the light
1998 Winner Nigel Westlake Piano sonata
1999 Winner Tim Dargaville Negra I
2000 Winner Kirsty Beilharz Floriforous rage
2001 Winner William Hughes Symfonia Fortepianowa
2002 Winner Andrew Ford The waltz book
2010 Highly Commended Mark Isaacs Miniatures & Variations
2010 Winner Youth Prize (Inaugural) Chris Williams Two episodes for solo piano
2010 Winner Ian Munro Letter to a friend
2012 Winner (Joint) Mark Isaacs Children's songs
2012 Winner (Joint) Andrián Pertout Luz meridional
2012 Winner Youth Prize Natalie Matias Suit for piano
2014 Winner Scott McIntyre Piano sonata No. 2 : a universal history of infamy
2014 Winner Youth Prize Elizabeth Younan Persian Preludes