Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Violin concerto (violin with full orchestra)

by Ann Carr-Boyd (2010)

Also known as: Concerto for violin and orchestra

Violin concerto

Out of stock

We expect this item to be back in stock and available for purchase on 27 Jan 2017.


Violin concerto / Ann Carr-Boyd

Library shelf no. Q 784.272186/CAR 1 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2010

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 French horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, timpani, percussion (2 players), solo violin, strings.

Duration: 21 min.

Contents note: Movement One: con espressione (c.6 min.) -- Movement Two: andantino e con molto espressione (c.5 min.) -- Movement Three: vivace (c.10 min.).

Commission note: Commissioned by Rev. Dr Arthur Bridge.

Composed at the request of violinist Alexandra Loukianova.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.