Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Nintendo music : for clarinet in A and piano

by Matthew Hindson (2005)

Nintendo music


Add to cart

Score & Part

Nintendo music : for clarinet in A and piano / Matthew Hindson

Library shelf no. 788.62/HIN 3 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2005

Instrumentation: Clarinet in A, piano.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — AMEB A.MusA

Commission note: Commissioned by Ars Musica Australis for performance by Andrew Harper.

First performance: by Andrew Harper, Kristian Chong — 29 Mar 06. Concert Hall, Royal Academy of Music, London, UK


Program note: Matthew Hindson's "Nintendo Music"
by Matthew Hindson
Source: the score of this work

Article: Dawn of a new world symphony
by Gordon Kerry — © News Limited
Source: Source: The Australian, 24 March 2009, pp.13

Performances of this work

9 Oct 2012: at Sound Bite (Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)). Featuring ANAM Musicians.

9 Oct 12: ANAM, Melbourne. Featuring ANAM Musicians.

30 Jul 12: Melba Hall, University of Melbourne. Featuring Philip Arkinstall, Kristian Chong.

6 Oct 2010: at Dewan Filharmonik Petronas (Dewan Filharmonik Petronas). Featuring Marcel Luxen.

27 Sep 2010: at Conservatory of Music; Singapore (National University of Singapore). Featuring Marcel Luxen.

29 Mar 06: Concert Hall, Royal Academy of Music, London, UK. Featuring Andrew Harper, Kristian Chong.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.