Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


14 pieces for solo piano (unaccompanied piano)

by Michael Horsphol (2008)

Piano works volume 1


Add to cart


Piano works volume 1 : 14 pieces for solo piano / by Michael Horsphol.

Library shelf no. 786.2/HOR 5 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

The inspiration for these works was drawn from my walks in the beautiful wild mountainous regions of Cradle Mountain and Freycinet National Parks in Tasmania and Mount Ruapehu in the Tongariro National Park in New Zealand.

Translating the breathtaking beauty of rushing streams, ancient forests, sculptured rocks, and the powerful serenity present in these places, was challenging. While the process was on-going over 10 years, an overall lyrical style emerged which blends classical and impressionist with some jazz elements.

Work Details

Year: 2008

Instrumentation: Piano.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.