Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Remnant (solo piano)

by Nicole Murphy (2014)

Australian women composers' piano anthology

Out of stock

We expect this item to be back in stock and available for purchase on 29 Jan 2018.

Work Overview

Remnant is the first piece in a series of solo piano pieces that explore the remnants of musical material that remain in sketch form after a larger composition has been completed. These 'compositional scraps' are then developed and expanded into a stand-­‐‑alone work. Remnant is based on the musical remains of the chamber piece, Stolen.

Work Details

Year: 2014

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 4 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — AMEB Grade 8

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.