Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Canon : for string orchestra

by Edward Primrose (1991, this version: 2010)

Canon for string orchestra


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.


Canon for string orchestra / Edward Primrose

Library shelf no. 784.7/PRI 2 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Withdrawn: the composer has withdrawn this work and it is no longer available for sale or public performance. Materials held in the Australian Music Centre's collection are for reference and research purposes only.

Year: 1991, this version: 2010

Instrumentation: String orchestra (minimum

Duration: 13 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Quarter tones, difficult ensemble writing

Contents note: In 4 movements.

Evolving series of time signatures across the movements (13/8, 12/8, 11/4, 10/8, 9/8)

Each movement explores different canonic techniques

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.