Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Ash fire : Contrapunctus IX

by Andrew Schultz (2000)

Also known as: Contrapunctus IX

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Ash fire (Contrapunctus IX) ; Diver's lament ; Tonic continent


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.

Ash fire


Add to cart


Ash fire : contrapunctus IX / Andrew Schultz.

Library shelf no. Q 785.3219/SCH 1 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 2000

Instrumentation: Solo oboe, 2 solo alto saxophones, solo bassoon, solo violin, 2 solo violas, solo violoncello, piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, tenor trombone, tuba, percussion (2 players), harp, piano, double bass.

Duration: 4 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Commission note: Commissioned by European Union

First performance: Jun 01. Performed EOTLiS, Spoleto - Bufalini, Spolet, The Hague, London, Lyon

Project of re-elaboration and completion of Die Kunst der Fuge by J.S. Bach.

Recognised as Special Cultural Event 2000 by the European Commission, co-ordinated by Luciano Berio and organised by Istituzione Lirico Sperimentale di Spoleto 'A. Belli'"

Performances of this work

Jun 01: Performed EOTLiS, Spoleto - Bufalini, Spolet, The Hague, London, Lyon

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.