Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sonata for unaccompanied violin : 'Opus One'

by Larry Sitsky (1959)

Sonata for unaccompanied violin

Out of stock

We expect this item to be back in stock and available for purchase on 27 Jan 2017.


Sonata for unaccompanied violin : 'Opus one' / Larry Sitsky.

Library shelf no. 787.2183/SIT 2 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1959

Instrumentation: Violin.

Duration: 14 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Prelude -- II. Improvisation, heard in the distance -- III. March -- IV. Theme and five variations

Dedication note: Dedicated to Sidney Manikin

First performance: by Ernest Michaelian — 20 May 60. San Francisco


Performances of this work

9 Dec 14: Australian National University, School of Music, in celebration of the 80th birthday of the composer. Featuring Tor Fromyhr.

20 May 60: San Francisco. Featuring Ernest Michaelian.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.