Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Trio : for clarinet, piano and violoncello

by Peter Tahourdin (2003)



Add to cart


Trio : for clarinet, piano and violoncello / Peter Tahourdin.

Library shelf no. Q 785.2413/TAH 1 [Available for loan]



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Overview

This trio, composed in Melbourne, Australia, towards the end of 2003, seeks to combine the contrasting colours and registers of the three instruments. It is in one continuous movement, lasting about nine minutes, and is divided into a number of sections that alternate between slow and fast. The opening few bars (slow) provide the material from which the remaining sections are derived. Immediately before the final fast section, there is a concise statement of the Shaker melody Simple Gifts, which returns at a slower tempo before the brief flourish that brings the work to a close.

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Clarinet in Bb, piano, cello.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Performances of this work

29 Aug 2009: at Peter Tahourdin Memorial Concert (Melba Hall). Featuring Robert Schubert, Akemi Schubert, Rachel Atkinson.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.