Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Pentad : symphonic wind band

by Nigel Butterley (1968)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)



This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1968

Instrumentation: 2 piccolos, 2 flutes, 3 oboes, cor anglais, clarinet in E flat, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by University of Sydney.

Performances of this work

24 May 2019: at SCM Wind Symphony (Greenway Series) (Verbrugghen Hall). Featuring Sydney Conservatorium of Music Wind Symphony, John Lynch.

9 Jul 2016: at Australian Stories (Concordia College (South Adelaide)). Featuring Adelaide Wind Orchestra, Bryan Griffiths.

Mar 69: featuring Moshe Atzmon, Sydney Symphony.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.