Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

To Sail, To Sing


To Sail, To Sing / Nat Bartsch Trio

  • Published by Rufus Records — 6 April, 2013 [NBT001] — 1 CD (52 min.)
  • Purchase Price: $21.82 (Usually ships in 1-4 days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: This item is not available from the Australian Music Centre Library


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 1-4 days

Shipping Info

Product details

Pianist/composer Nat Bartsch is joined on this album by the new rhythm section of double bassist Tom Lee (Michelle Nicole Quartet, Vada) and drummer Daniel Farrugia (Luke Howard Trio, Murphy's Law), who replace long-time members Josh Holt and Leigh Fisher. Vocalist Gian Slater and tenor saxophonist Kieran Hensey also perform with the trio on two tracks. This album features Bartsch's new compositions and arrangements of songs by Gotye and Radiohead, as she continues to link Australian/European jazz and minimalism to what she terms her 'Triple J upbringing'. The peaceful, heart-warming aesthetic of Nat Bartsch Trio's previous releases is evident in To Sail, To Sing. However, Bartsch's pianism, and the interplay within her trio, has developed. This recording represents new beginnings for Bartsch after a long break due to illness.

Duration: 52 min.

Contents note: 1. All There Is (3.49), 2. To Sail, To Sing (5.38), 3. Let's Go Little Dude (6.59), 4. Missing Pieces (7.57), 5. Reward if Found (6.03), 6. Motion Picture Soundtrack (6.35), 7. Save Me (4.59), 8. Lullaby in Oslo (10.00)

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login