Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The Quay : symphonic wind band

by Derek Strahan (1986)



Add to cart


The Quay / Derek Strahan.

Library shelf no. 784.8/STR 1 [Available for loan]



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Details

Year: 1986

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, bassoon, 3 saxophones, drum kit, timpani, percussion, cornet, 3 trumpets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, euphonium, tuba.

Duration: 15 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Contents note: I. Bennelong -- II. Ferry ride -- III. Train crossing harbour bridge -- IV. Sydney harbour -- V. Yacht race -- VI. Romance -- VII. Luna park -- VIII. March -- IX. Celebration -- X. Fireworks.

Commission note: Commissioned by the NSW Band Association

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.