Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Keep Ithaka always in your mind : full orchestra

by Andrew Batterham (2008)

Keep Ithaka always in your mind


Add to cart


Keep Ithaka always in your mind / by Andrew Batterham

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/BAT 4 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2008

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 3 trumpets in C, 4 horns in F, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 17 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Title of the work is taken from poem 'Ithaka', by C.P. Cavafy.

This work is intended as the first of three movements in an 'Ithaka' symphony, to be completed sometime in the future.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.