Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


String quartet No. 1 : string quartet

by Miloslav Penicka (1962)

Smyccovy kvartet


Add to cart


Smyccovy kvartet / Miloslav Penicka.

Library shelf no. Q 785.714/PEN 2 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1962

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 16 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Allegro inquieto -- II. Poco Adagio -- III. Allegro, Molto moderato.                                                                             

First performance: by Dvorak's Quartet — 1962. Small Hall of Rudolfinum "Artists House" in Prague

Performances of this work

1962: Small Hall of Rudolfinum "Artists House" in Prague. Featuring Dvorak's Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.