Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Dramatic symphony 'The un-dead' : full orchestra

by David Stanhope (1991)

Dramatic symphony


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.


Dramatic symphony : 'The un-dead' / David Stanhope.

Library shelf no. 784.2184/STA 1 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1991

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contra-bassoon, 6 horns, 4 trumpets, 4 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), harp (or piano), strings.

Contents note: 1. Prelude -- 2. Harker's escape -- 3. Lucy's sleepwalk and seduction -- 4. Sea-picture (On the cliffs at Whitby) -- 5. The hunt for Dracula -- 6. Dracula's aria -- 7. Final scene.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.