Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Music for the Adonia : for soprano and 8 musicians

by Helen Gifford (1993)

Music for the Adonia


Add to cart


Music for the Adonia / Helen Gifford

Library shelf no. Q 783.6654/GIF 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1993

Instrumentation: Soprano, piccolo (doubling flute), clarinet, percussion, harp, mandolin, guitar, viola, cello.

Duration: 10 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: Death of Adonis -- Dirge -- Before the image of Adonis.

Written for: Deborah Kayser

Commission note: Commissioned by Elision Ensemble with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.


Resonate article: Helen Gifford: still writing, still modernist and still brilliant by Rosalind Appleby

Performances of this work

11 Dec 2015: at Eighty Plus! (Church of All Nations). Featuring Arcko Symphonic Ensemble.

5 Apr 2014: at Six Degrees Ensemble (The Salon, Melbourne Recital Centre). Featuring Six Degrees Ensemble.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.