Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Lahara's stream : for violoncello and piano

by May Howlett (1978)

Lahara's stream

Out of stock

We expect this item to be back in stock and available for purchase on 29 Jan 2018.

Score & Part

Lahara's stream : for violoncello and piano / music by May Howlett.

Library shelf no. 787.4/HOW 2 [Not for loan]

Work Overview

Dark and brooding in the twilight, the river at Lahara ran swiftly - a metaphor, perhaps, for the tides of life that carry us beyond our dreams.
Originating as the second movement of Chiaroscuro, a suite for clarinet and piano, it was given new life when arranged for cello by Ilse de Ziah.

Work Details

Year: 1978

Instrumentation: Cello, piano.

Duration: 4 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Performances of this work

3 Sep 2014: at Celebrating May in Spring (Chevalier College). Featuring Cameron Zingel, Darci Gayford.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.