Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Raga : for electric guitar and orchestra

by Andrew Ford (2016)



Add to cart


Raga : for electric guitar and orchestra / Andrew Ford.

Library shelf no. 784.2787/FOR 1 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 2016

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (all doubling piccolo), 3 oboes, 3 clarinets (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contrabassoon), 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), piano (amplified), harp (amplified), solo electric guitar, strings.

Duration: 24 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Zane Banks

Commission note: Commissioned by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Kim Williams for performance by Adelaide Guitar Festival.

First performance: by Benjamin Northey, Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Zane Banks — 13 Aug 16. Adelaide Town Hall


Performances of this work

13 Aug 16: Adelaide Town Hall. Featuring Benjamin Northey, Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Zane Banks.

13 Aug 2016: at ASO: Guitar Festival Symphony Gala (Adelaide Town Hall). Featuring Zane Banks, Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Benjamin Northey.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.