Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony No.11 : full orchestra

by Philip Bračanin (2021)

Symphony No.11


Add to cart


Symphony No.11 / Philip Bračanin.

Library shelf no. 784.2/BRA 11 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Symphony No.11 is cast in three movements. The first movement entitled "Andante comtemplativo" contrasts introspective and exuberate moods. Movement two, "Capriccioso" is a somewhat playful lighthearted antidote to the opening movement but also features a sad lyrical section. The third final movement "Allegro Maestoso" is an affirmation of a life well lived, portraying a strong positive attitude.

In Symphony No.11 musical ideas are thematically driven within a modal/tonal harmonic framework in what can be loosely described as a neo-romantical idiom.

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in Bb, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in Bb, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion, strings.(Percussion: bongos, cymbals, snare drum, tambourine, glockenspiel, xylophone)

Duration: 21 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Andante comtemplativo -- II. Capriccioso -- III. Allegro Maestoso.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Graham John Brown, my brother-in law.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.