Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


constructions...merging : for 2 pianos

by Brendan Colbert (2022)

Work Overview

constructions is a set of three related works, (constructions alone - constructions merging - constructions mercurial) with all works and titles developing from an idea suggested by the following quote from the diaries of Franz Kafka:
"I am on the hunt for constructions. I come into a room and find them whitely merging in a corner."

constructions…alone (2022: 6 mins. 30 secs. approx.) is a one-movement work for solo piano; constructions…merging (2022: 6 mins. 15 secs. approx.) is likewise in one movement but for two pianos; and constructions…mercurial (2022: 9 mins. 15 secs. approx.) is in two movements & for 6 players using 2 pianos, 2 vibraphones and 2 glockenspiels.

All works can be performed under their individual titles as works in their own right or in sequence as the three-part set.

Work Details

Year: 2022

Instrumentation: 2 pianos.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.