Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

18 December 2013

Australia Council Fellowships & Project Fellowships: Edwardes, Schaupp, Ford, Tomlinson...

Percussionist Claire Edwardes Image: Percussionist Claire Edwardes  

Percussionist and Ensemble Offspring artistic director Claire Edwardes has been awarded a two-year Fellowship by the Australia Council for the Arts, following a particularly competitive round of applications. Other new Fellows are guitarist Karin Schaupp, musician, singer-songwriter and producer Paul McDermott, and composer-lyricist Matthew Robinson. Each Fellow receives $50,000 per year for the period of two years.

Project Fellowships ($30,000), intended for creative or developmental projects by mid-career and established artists, went to Chris Abrahams (for developing piano improvisations for performance and recording), Andrew Ford (for composing new work for instruments, voices and narrator), Natasha Anderson (for new electroacoustic work), Vanessa Tomlinson (for collaborating with eight composers to develop, perform and record new percussion works) and Christopher Townend (for large-scale sound art installations).

In addition, 16 composers and musicians received Skills and Arts Development grants.

> Read the assessment report on the Australia Council for the Arts website.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.