Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Aaron Wyatt : Associate Artist

Photo of Aaron Wyatt

Aaron Wyatt is an accomplished violist and composer who has appeared regularly throughout the past decade as a casual with the West Australian Symphony Orchestra. As well as playing symphonic repertoire, he has performed in a number of highly successful fringe and festival shows, including the award winning City of Shadows, which went on to perform seasons in New York and Melbourne, and Barking Gecko's critically acclaimed production of Duck Death and the Tulip.

Aaron has sung as a bass with the eclectic choir The Spooky Men of the West, played violin with Indian/jazz fusion group Nadis, and has had numerous conducting commitments.

Aaron has been the musical director of the South Side Symphony Orchestra, has been a regular conductor with the Allegri Chamber Orchestra, and conducted the initial workshop in Adelaide of Cat Hope's new noise opera Speechless.

Aaron has also worked and toured extensively with the Decibel new music ensemble, both as a player and as a programmer of the group's animated graphic notation software for the iPad.

In 2022 he became the first Indigenous composer to have conducted one of the nation's major state orchestras in concert: at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl in Melbourne, Aaron conducted Melbourne Symphony Orchestra's performance of Deborah Cheetham's Acknowledgement of Country piece Long Time Living Here.

Biography provided by the composer — current to July 2022