Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Matthijs Vermeulen Award

The Matthijs Vermeulen Prize is the most important Dutch composition prize, named after the symphonic composer Matthijs Vermeulen, who died in 1967. The prize is awarded by the Performing Arts Fund once every two years to a Dutch composer who, according to the jury, has composed an important piece in the field of contemporary music.


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
2017 Winner Kate Moore The dam