Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Affinity Collective: new music by Jack Symonds


Affinity Collective: new music by Jack Symonds

  • Date: Thursday, 26 March 2015, 6.30pm
  • Venue: Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM) — South Melbourne Town Hall, 210 Bank St, South Melbourne, VIC
  • Tickets: Adults: 20.00 | Children: 10.00 | Concession: 10.00 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

Affinity Collective explores an Australian composer’s connection with the experimental aesthetics of European music of the past century and a half. Symonds, Still the Light Burns for Violin and Piano; Shostakovich, String Quartet no. 13; Ravel, Sonata for Violin and Cello; Symonds premiere, Five Postscripts for Violin and Piano

Venue: Ballantyne Room, ANAM

Performers: Doretta Balkizas, Zoe Freisberg, Harry Bennetts, violins. William Clark, viola. Mee Na Lojewski, cello. Jack Symonds, composer and piano.

Featured non-Australian music: Shostakovich, String Quartet no. 13 (1970) and Ravel, Sonata for Violin and Cello (1922)

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on 0439 030 014 or by email to mnlojewski@yahoo.com.au

Featured Australian Works

 Five postscripts for violin and piano by Jack Symonds — World premiere
 Still the Light Burns for violin and piano by Jack Symonds

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login