Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Ampere Quartet


Ampere Quartet

  • Date: Saturday, 8 June 2013, 8:30pm
  • Venue: The Sound Lounge — Seymour Theatre Centre, Cnr City Rd and Cleveland St, Chippendale, NSW
  • Series: This event is part of the New Wave: Sound series
  • Tickets: Adult $30, concession $20 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (02) 9351 7940

Event Details

Australia’s first and only electric guitar quartet featuring Zane Banks, Matthew McGuigan, Matt Kurukchi, Jy-Perry Banks. Program will feature a new work by Julian Day, the Australian premiere of “Spine Reaction” by Malin Bang and various other new works the ensemble have commissioned over the past 2 years. Some drone music as well as what could be described as “post apocalypse neo modernist” → loud, heavy, ear-bleeding complex!

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login