Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Concert 7 : Musica Viva Festival 2015


Concert 7 : Musica Viva Festival 2015

  • Date: Sunday, 12 April 2015, 4.30pm
  • Venue: Verbrugghen Hall — Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Cnr Macquarie St and Bridge St, Sydney, NSW
  • Tickets: Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on 1800 688 482

Event Details

In this grand finale, the Doric and Pavel Haas Quartets join forces to fi ll the hall with the sound of resonant strings, beginning with an exciting new octet by Australian Natalie Williams, and ending with Mustonen’s popular, Schubertian second nonet. Karin Schaupp breathes elegance and joy into Giuliani’s delightful 19th-century ‘Heroic’ guitar sonata, paving a perfect path towards Brahms’ adored Clarinet Trio with Narek Arutyunian, Nicolas Altstaedt and Daniel de Borah. Bella Hristova is joined by pianist Aleksandar Madžar in Fauré’s lovely Violin Sonata, described by Saint-Saëns as having ‘all things to tempt a gourmet…and a magic which floats above everything’.

Featured non-Australian music: Brahms, Giuliani, Faure, Mustonen

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured Australian Works

Saudade : Suite for double string quartet (2015) by Natalie Williams — World premiere
— performed by Pavel Haas Quartet and Doric String Quartet

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login