Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Cygnus Arioso | Part 3


Cygnus Arioso | Part 3

  • Date: Sunday, 31 January 2021, 3pm
  • Venue: Perth Concert Hall — 5 St Georges Terrace, Perth, WA
  • Series: This event is part of the Cygnus Arioso Chamber Music Weekend 2021 series
  • Tickets: Standard: $40 | Under 30 (ID Required): $30 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

The Cygnus Arioso Chamber Music Weekend celebrates the artistry and intensity of this most intimate form of music making.

Taking place on our Chamber Music Stage, the third concert of this magical weekend will take you into the world of Ravel.

Ravel's Introduction and Allegro promises to be a highlight of the weekend in its shimmering impressionistic colours. The concert begins with Lachlan Skipworth’s emotive and ethereal Clarinet Quintet, and encompasses works by Haydn and Hisaishi.

Make your day extra special with an Afternoon High Tea* from 4pm - 5pm on our Riverside Balcony - menu here (Must be purchased in advance)


SKIPWORTH - Clarinet Quintet

Lachlan Skipworth, Conductor
Ashley Smith, Clarinet
Runa Murase, Violin 1
Ciara Sudlow, Violin 2
Yasmin Omran, Violin 3
Nadia Alexander, Violin 4
Erica Kettereer, Viola 1
Liam Neville, Viola 2
Sophie Curtis, Cello 1
Camille Lalanne, Cello 2

MOZART - String Quartet

Audrey Jarvis, Violin 1
Ellie Malonzo, Violin 2
Jessica Casey, Viola
Leanne Wu, Cello

HISAISHI - Howl's Moving Castle for Piano Trio

Aaron Ooi, Piano
Arwen Ooi, Violin
Nathan Tng, Cello

RAVEL - Introduction and Allegro

Andrew Nicholson, Flute
Ashley Smith, Clarinet
Yi-Yun Loei, Harp
Akiko Miyazawa, Violin
Lucas O'Brien, Violin 2
Kathy Potter, Viola
Sophie Curtis, Cello

Featured non-Australian music: Ravel, Mozart, Hisaishi

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (08) 9231 9999 or by email to boxoffice@perthconcerthall.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Clarinet quintet : The eternal : clarinet with string quartet (2016) by Lachlan Skipworth
— performed by Lachlan Skipworth and Ashley Smith

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login