Login

Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Eric Avery: Morning Music : Darwin Festival

Event

Eric Avery: Morning Music : Darwin Festival

  • Date: Thursday, 6 August 2020 to Sunday, 16 August 2020, 7am - 7:15am (ACST), 7:30am - 7:45am (AEST), 5:30am - 5:45am (AWST),
  • Venue: Live streaming event (online only) — National, Australia
  • Series: This event is part of the Darwin Festival 2020 series
  • Tickets: This is a free event, however registration is required online

Event Details

Wake up each morning to the sublime sound of violin and piano from renowned artist Eric Avery.

Eric Avery is a violinist, dancer and composer from the Ngiyampaa, Yuin and Gumbangirr people of NSW. He works with his family’s custodial songs and his haunting compositions often feature him singing while playing violin, predominantly in the Ngiyampaa language.

Morning Music has been recorded live and will be available online every morning at 7am to enjoy wherever your morning routine takes you (flat white optional!).

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login