Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

(F)EAST! : QMF 2017: Stradbroke Chamber Music Festival


(F)EAST! : QMF 2017: Stradbroke Chamber Music Festival

  • Date: Sunday, 30 July 2017, 2pm
  • Venue: Dunwich Public Hall (North Stradbroke Island) — 6 Ballow Rd, Dunwich, QLD
  • Series: This event is part of the Queensland Music Festival 2017 series
  • Tickets: Adult: $45 | Concession: $40 | Children: $15 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (07) 3847 1717

Event Details


In six intimate concerts on stunning North Stradbroke Island, the Stradbroke Chamber Music Festival will treat audiences to a program of masterworks by Haydn, Mozart, Schumann, Janacek, Brahms, Dvorak, Poulenc and others. The performers include classical guitarist Karin Schaupp, English clarinettist William Stafford and the internationally acclaimed Joseph Tawadros Quartet.

The festival will culminate in two special concerts where musical miniatures will be linked by narrations of  Oodgeroo’s Dreamtime stories in a performance that pays tribute to Quandamooka cultural heritage and to festival founder Jani Haenke. Audiences will also be treated to the premiere of a composition by Yitzhak Yedid
commissioned for the festival’s 10th anniversary.

Stradbroke Chamber Music Festival is presented by Queensland Music Festival and Stradbroke Chamber Music Festival.

Concert 6


Sunday 30 July, 2 pm, Dunwich Public Hall

Yitzhak Yedid: Chad Gadya for clarinet, violin, cello and piano
(William Stafford, clarinet; Rachel Smith, violin; Louise King, cello; Ayesha Gough, piano)

Joseph Tawadros: Solo oud improvisations

Joseph Tawadros: Eye of the Beholder
(Joseph Tawadros, oud; Sophie Rowell and Rachel Smith, violins; Caroline Henbest, viola; Louise King, cello)

Antonín Dvoƙák: Piano quintet no. 2 in A major, Opus 81
(Stephen Emmerson, piano; Sophie Rowell and Rachel Smith violins; Caroline Henbest, viola; Louise King, cello)

Featured non-Australian music: Dvorak

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (07) 3010 6600 or by email to info@qmf.org.au

Featured Australian Works

Chad gadya (One little goat) : quartet for clarinet, violin, violoncello and piano (2017) by Yitzhak Yedid — World premiere
— performed by William Stafford, Ayesha Gough, Louise King and Rachel Smith

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login