Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Happy Birthday Roger


Happy Birthday Roger

  • Date: Thursday, 12 September 2013, 6:30pm
  • Venue: Recital Hall West, Sydney Conservatorium of Music — Cnr Macquarie St and Bridge St, Sydney, NSW
  • Tickets: $20/$15/$10 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

Daniel Herscovitch, piano; Jiun Yoong Lim, piano; Darryl Poulsen, horn; Millaine Longmore, percussion; Maria Lindsay, violin; Jonathan Bekes, cello; Ole Böhn, violin; James Cuddeford, violin.


Roger Smalley
Lament, for the victims of natural disasters

Roger Smalley
Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano

Roger Smalley
Suite for 2 violins

Roger Smalley
Accord for Two Pianos

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured Australian Works

Accord : for two pianists (1975) by Roger Smalley
— performed by Daniel Herscovitch and Jiun Yoong Lim
Lament, for the victims of natural disasters : for solo horn and 4 tam tams (2005) by Roger Smalley
— performed by Darryl Poulsen and Millaine Longmore
Suite for two violins : violin duet (2006) by Roger Smalley
— performed by James Cuddeford and Ole Böhn
Trio for violin, cello and piano : for violin, cello and piano. (1991) by Roger Smalley
— performed by Maria Lindsay, Daniel Herscovitch and Jonathan Bekes

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login