Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Inland 18.1: Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello


Inland 18.1: Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello

  • Date: Monday, 22 January 2018, 8pm
  • Venue: Church of All Nations — 180 Palmerston St, Carlton, VIC
  • Tickets: Adults: $20 | Children: $12 | Concession: $12 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

A special program to launch the fifth year of the Inland Concert Series. This concert presents three works, collectively mapping the distinct and contrasting practices which form Australia's contemporary art-music landscape: the premiere performance of new quartet by composer James Rushford, the first of four new Australian works commissioned by Inland for its 2018 series; a solo performance by multi-instrumentalist, composer, and sound-artist Oren Ambarchi; and the first-ever Australian presentation of Morton Feldman's monolithic final work Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello, performed by a quartet of Australia's premier new music performers.

Featured non-Australian music: Morton Feldman - 'Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello' (1987) - Australian Premiere

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to contact@inlandconcertseries.net

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login