Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

MAPA - Northey conducts Sibelius / Skipworth


MAPA - Northey conducts Sibelius / Skipworth

  • Date: Saturday, 6 August 2016, 7:30pm
  • Venue: Robert Blackwood Concert Hall — Monash University, Clayton Campus, Wellington Rd, Clayton, VIC
  • Tickets: This is a free event, however registration is required online or by phone on (03) 9905 1111

Event Details

Monash Academy Orchestra is a symphony orchestra based on the Clayton campus of Monash University. Consisting of students from the Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music as well musicians from across the wider Monash campuses and community, it is an orchestra committed to sharing the joy of musical performance with all Victorians.

The orchestra is committed to performing the work of Australian composers. To this end an Australian work is performed in every concert, and each year the orchestra commissions a new work from an Australian composer.


Lachlan Skipworth New work*
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2, F major, Op.102
Sibelius Symphony No. 6, D minor, Op.104

*Monash University Ed Byrne Commission

Benjamin Northey conductor
Lisa Moore piano
Monash Academy Orchestra

Featured non-Australian music: Sibelius, Shostakovich

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to boxoffice@monash.edu

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login