Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Margaret Sutherland Violin Concerto


Margaret Sutherland Violin Concerto

  • Date: Sunday, 9 October 2016, 2.30pm
  • Venue: Robert Blackwood Concert Hall — Monash University, Clayton Campus, Wellington Rd, Clayton, VIC
  • Tickets: This is a free event

Event Details

A rare performance of the Margaret Sutherland Violin Concerto with a new works by Skipworth and Tchaikovsky's great Symphony Pathetique.

Lachlan Skipworth - New Work

Sutherland - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op.74 (Pathétique)

Performers: Monash Academy Orchestra; Conductor Alexander Briger; Violin Elizabeth Sellars

Featured non-Australian music: Tchaikovsky

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on 9905 1111

Featured Australian Works

Concerto for violin and orchestra (violin with full orchestra) (1954) by Margaret Sutherland
— performed by Alex Briger, Monash Academy Orchestra and Elizabeth Sellars

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login