Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

MSO: The Woodwind Collection


MSO: The Woodwind Collection

  • Date: Sunday, 28 June 2015, 11am
  • Venue: Iwaki Auditorium — ABC Southbank Centre, 120-130 Southbank Boulevard, South Melbourne, VIC
  • Tickets: $51-$55 — Tickets can be purchased by phone on (03) 9929 9600

Event Details

Shchedrin Three Shepherds 

Smeaton Nocturne WORLD PREMIERE 

Medaglia Suite Belle Epoque in Sud-America 

Krommer Octet-Partita for Winds

Musicians of the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra wind section

The vibrant colours of the Orchestra’s wind section serve as inspiration for this delightful assortment of chamber works beginning with Three Shepherds, Shchedrin’s rhapsodic musical impressions of childhood. The world premiere of Bruce Smeaton’s Nocturne is followed by Latin American composer Júlio Medaglia’s Suite Belle Epoque in Sud-America and Krommer’s quintessentially classical Octet-Partita.

Featured Australian Works

 Nocturne by Bruce Smeaton — World premiere

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login