Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Music, She Wrote: Speak


Music, She Wrote: Speak

  • Date: Monday, 24 May 2021, 8pm
  • Venue: Kew Court House — 188 High Street, Kew, VIC
  • Series: This event is part of the Music, She Wrote 2021 series
  • Tickets: Adults: $25 | Children: $15 | Concession: $15 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (03) 9416 1035

Event Details

Speak We begin with a single voice speaking in stillness. But not for long—soon, she is joined by the collective forces of new music ensemble Syzygy, known for their virtuosity, precision, and visceral connection with audiences. In a program featuring works from Australia, Latvia and the US, they explore a vast range of experiences, from reflection on loss and its legacy, to our relationship with chance, fate, and nature. Then, jazz singer Michelle Nicolle and her quartet take to the stage for a set of breathtaking originals that will surprise and delight. Combining innovation and tradition, these internationally acclaimed musicians tell their stories in their own words. These two groups tell tales of our time and exhort us: stop, listen. Only then can we move forward.

Featured non-Australian music: Jennifer Higdon: Legacy; Indra Riše: Putnatorija

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (03) 9416 1035 or by email to info@3mbs.org.au

Featured Australian Works

Being and time II: Tabula rasa : for piano and dice (2012) by Rosà Lind Page
— performed by Syzygy Ensemble
 New Life by Michelle Nicolle
 Secret Looks by Michelle Nicolle
 Tell the Truth by Michelle Nicolle
 Twenty Twenty by Michelle Nicolle
 Whatever the... by Michelle Nicolle

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login