Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.




  • Date: Friday, 17 October 2014, 7:30pm
  • Venue: HUB Building (863), VCA — 234 St Kilda Rd, Southbank, VIC
  • Tickets: This is a free event

Event Details

NODE 0 launches a new audio-visual performance space in the HUB on the VCA campus of the University of Melbourne. This concert features works for flute and electronics by Australian composers Mark Pollard and Anthony Lyons, as well as visiting Canadian composer Bob Pritchard. Pritchard's interactive work, Rebirth for flute, electronics, motion controller and images is a highlight, moving sound and image around the space. Interspersed between the live flute/electronic processing works will be shorter audio-visual pieces from emerging Interactive Composition composers.

Performers: Derek Jones, Kim Tan, Anthony Lyons, Mark Pollard

Featured non-Australian music: Bob Pritchard - Rebirth

Further information for this event is available by phone on (03) 9035 9425

Featured Australian Works

Lace frequencies (flute with live electronics) by Anthony Lyons
Under simple stars : for amplified alto flute (1989) by Mark Pollard
 Cayn Borthwick by Into the pool
 Gaelen Dickson by A Glorious Tragedy
 Martin King by Cycle Input
 Nigel Tan by The Train of Thought

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login