Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.




  • Date: Wednesday, 22 September 2021, 7pm
  • Venue: Live streaming event (online only) — National, Australia
  • Tickets: $24 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

PLEXUS and guest cellist Michelle Wood give the world premiere of Elena Kats-Chernin’s “Take Me Along” – six exquisitely tango-flavoured movements in a ravishing tribute to the genre, generously commissioned by Margot Costanzo and Chris Arnold AM – alongside Stefan Cassomenos’ reimagining of selected gems from Shostakovich’s captivating Suites for Jazz Orchestra.

Monica Curro – violin
Philip Arkinstall – clarinet
Stefan Cassomenos – piano
with guest artist Michelle Wood – cello

Featured non-Australian music: Shostakovich

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured Australian Works

Take Me Along (quartets: clarinet, piano, viola, cello) by Elena Kats-Chernin — World premiere
— performed by Michelle Wood and Plexus Ensemble

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login