Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

QSO Chamber Players


QSO Chamber Players

  • Date: Sunday, 16 March 2014, 3pm
  • Venue: The Queensland Symphony Orchestra Studios — 53 Ferry Road, West End, QLD
  • Tickets: Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (07) 3833 5000

Event Details

Listen up-close as QSO players perform in a whirl of vibrant colour and wild moods. In Stravinsky’s fable, a deserting soldier surrenders his soul to the devil. Sparkling violin solos represent the soldier and the devil’s trickery. The composer’s classical, jazz, ragtime, waltz and tango mix is channelled through infectious rhythm. Dring’s Trio is hushed and ephemeral. Brett Dean’s mood-hopping piece probes the world after dark.

Performers: QSO Chamber Players

Violin Rebecca Seymour, Viola Yoko Okayasu, Flute Hayley Radke, Oboe Sarah Meagher, Clarinet Irit Silver, Bassoon David Mitchell, Piano Anna Grinberg

Featured non-Australian music: Poulenc Trio for oboe, bassoon and piano, Dring Trio for flute, oboe and piano, Stravinsky The Soldier’s Tale - Suite

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (07) 3833 5000 or by email to info@qso.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Night window : music for clarinet (bass clarinet), viola and piano (1993) by Brett Dean
— performed by Yoko Okayasu, Anna Grinberg and Irit Silver

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login