Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Sounding Out Composers Collective : The New Chamber Concert


Sounding Out Composers Collective : The New Chamber Concert

  • Date: Thursday, 6 August 2009, 6:30pm
  • Venue: Ian Hanger Recital Hall — Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University, 16 Russell St, South Brisbane, QLD
  • Tickets: Adults: $15, children: $10, concession: $10

Event Details

This year, Sounding Out Composers’ Collective presents a new type of chamber concert. New music by seven of the Queensland Conservatorium’s most exciting young composers and sound artists, spanning a myriad styles and approaches, will be performed by talented students and alumni. Integrating the electronic and the acoustic, the visual and the aural, the traditional and the avant-garde, this concert promises to keep you enthralled from beginning to end. This project has been mentored by American composers and media designers, and creators of iOrpheus, Bill Duckworth and Nora Farrell.

Ensemble: flute/alto flute – Hannah Reardon-Smith, clarinet/bass clarinet – Nick Evans, soprano saxophone – Cameron Millar, trombone – Joe Morley, viola – Gregory Daniel, Hana Hobiger, double bass – Chan Luc, percussion – Shane McPherson, piano – Philip Eames

Sound artist: Chris Buckley
Sound engineer: Anusha Matthews

Conductors: Ben Crocker, Dominic Fitzgerald, A. Stefan Mashor

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to info@soundingout.com.au

Featured Australian Works

 A Little Fable For Franz Kafka by A. Stephan Mashor — World premiere
 Fortune by Lisa Cheney — World premiere
 in microcosm by Timothy Tate — World premiere
 Miseritque Manum by Reilly Smethurs — World premiere
 Recall by Codie Childs — World premiere
 The Metaphysical String by Liam Flenady — World premiere

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login