Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.




  • Date: Sunday, 26 May 2013, 2pm
  • Venue: South Melbourne Town Hall — 210 Bank St, South Melbourne, VIC
  • Tickets: Adults: by donation

Event Details

Volta Collective travels south to present a selection of modern relics by composers from Sydney, Chicago and York. With music by Lachlan Hughes, Morgan Krauss, Russell Phillips, & Martin Sheuregger.

Performers: Jacob Abela, Amy Brookman, Alexina Hawkins, Mee Na Lojewski, Emma Buss, Melina van Leeuwen, Callum G’Froerer & Lachlan Hughes

Featured non-Australian music: 'In that solitude' by Martin Sheuregger (UK) & 'Findings' by Morgan Krauss (USA)

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to ldbhughes@gmail.com

Featured Australian Works

 'Cygni' for solo piano by Russell Phillips
 'Hair' for piano trio by Russell Phillips
 'I am the sacrificial butter' for string trio by Lachlan Hughes — World premiere
 'Liturgy' for voices, open instrumentation & electronics by Lachlan Hughes

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login