Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

WASO: Skipworth, Grieg, Dvorak


WASO: Skipworth, Grieg, Dvorak

  • Date: Saturday, 17 November 2018, 7:30pm
  • Venue: Perth Concert Hall — 5 St Georges Terrace, Perth, WA
  • Tickets: Standard: $58 - $104 | Concession: $48 - $94 | Under 30: $33 - $58 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (08) 9326 0000

Event Details

Asher Fisch conducts soul-stirring Romantic favourites.

Dvořák’s earthy and dynamic Ninth Symphony, his musical love letter to the New World was performed at WASO’s very first concert in 1928! Ninety years later, it is still adored for its youthful energy and wistful Largo, simultaneously joyous and profound. 

The concert begins with a world premiere from award-winning West Australian composer Lachlan Skipworth, followed by Grieg’s much-loved Piano Concerto.

GRIEG Piano Concerto
DVORAK Symphony No.9 From the New World

Asher Fisch conductor 
Andrey Gugnin piano (pictured) (WASO debut)

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts

Featured non-Australian music: Grieg, Dvořák

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to waso@waso.com.au

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login