Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Florilegium III


Florilegium III : a chamber concerto for solo clarinettist & ensemble / Vincent Plush.


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 2-5 business days

Shipping Info

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
Florilegium III (1997) for sextet Vincent Plush
Little train to Kuranda (1997) for chamber ensemble Vincent Plush
Maroon bells (1997) for chamber ensemble Vincent Plush
Mr Gershwin returns to Folly Pier (1997) for chamber ensemble Vincent Plush
Sherbrooke Forest (1997) for chamber ensemble Vincent Plush

Product details

Duration: 21 min.

Contents note: I. The little train to Kuranda -- II. Sherbrooke Forest -- III. Mr Gershwin on Folly Pier [sic.] (Mr Gershwin returns to Folly Pier) -- IV. Maroon bells.

Dedication note: "For Gerry Errante in friendship & with admiration" -- Caption ; 'The little train...': "To Bill LeaLong & Peg Cummins" -- p.1. ; 'Sherbrooke Forest': "For Robert and Lucy McMurray" -- p.12 ; 'Marroon bells': "For Christopher Takagi & Tosi Kleri[sp.?]" -- p.34

Copyright held by Vincent Plush.

Includes programme notes

"First performance by F.Gerard Errante (clarinets), Norfolk Chamber Consort, Vincent Plush (conductor), at Chandler Recital Hall, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Virginia, 3 February 1997" -- p.[i]

3rd movt titled wrongly on score as: Mr Gershwin on Folly Pier.

Manuscript with composer.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login