Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Music from Arcadia


Music from Arcadia : for solo piano / by Houston Dunleavy.

  • Published by Wirripang — 2003 [M-720011-74-5] — 1 score (5p. -- A4 (portrait))
  • Purchase Price: $13.64 (Usually ships in 1-4 days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: 786.2/DUN 1 — Reference (not for loan) copy only


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 1-4 days

Shipping Info

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
Arcadia waltz (2001) — solo piano Houston Dunleavy
Meditation on Satie (2001) — solo piano Houston Dunleavy
Music from Arcadia (2001) — solo piano Houston Dunleavy

Product details

Duration: 6 min.

Contents note: Arcadia waltz no. 1 -- Meditation on Satie.

"Arcadia Waltz and Meditation on Satie were originally part of the score for the incidental music to Tom Stoppard's play 'The Arcadians' [...] They also exist, as does the rest of the music written for the play, as a piano duet entitled 'Meditations and Dances from Arcadia'" -- p. [i].

Includes programme note and biography of composer.

Meditation on Satie is also available separately.

Copyright held by Houston Dunleavy/Publications by Wirripang.

Manuscript at University of Wollongong.

ISMN: M-720011-74-5

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login