Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Sit Down Beside Me


Sit Down Beside Me / Pastance

  • Published by Move Records [MCD333] — 1 CD
  • Purchase Price: $22.73 (Usually ships in 1-6 days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: This item is not available from the Australian Music Centre Library


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 1-6 days

Shipping Info

Product details

In its inimitable style, Pastance again brings together music from the folk traditions and the early music world. Played with flair and grace, there are well known songs to sing along with, new compositions for harp by Alex Cronin, hauntingly beautiful Sephardic songs and a couple of up-beat Renaissance dance tunes to get your toes tapping.

The title refers to the chorus from the song "The Next Market Day". It's also an invitation to set aside the pressures and stresses of modern life and be transported by the music.


Track Listing

1 Wild Mountain Thyme - Scottish, trad.
2 Morena - Sephardic, 15th century
3 Fireflight - A. Cronin
4 Next Market Day - English trad.
5 The Lonesome Boatman - F. Furey
6 Skye Boat Song - Scottish trad.
7 O'Carolan's Concerto - T. O'Carolan (1670-1738)
8 Row Weel - Scottish trad.
9 Stella Splendens - 14th century
10 Sumens - J. Dunstable (d. 1453)
11 Roma Mail - A. Cronin
12 Sentomi la formicula - Italian, 16th century
13 Chacona - Juan Aranez, 1624
14 Clement's Squirrel / Packington's Pound - English, 17th century
15 Come Away - J. Dowland (1562-1626)
16 Puncha - Sephardic, 15th century
17 Tamlin's Fancy - A. Cronin
18 Tamlin - words trad. music A. Cronin

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login