Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Songs of sorrow

Sheet Music: Score

Songs of sorrow : three settings of poems by Edna St Vincent Millay / Anne Cawrse.

by Anne Cawrse (2012)

  • Purchase Price: $45.45 (Usually ships in 3-8 business days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: 783.87547/CAW 1 — Available for loan
  • Instrumentation: Tenor, piano.
  • Digital Library -- View full score online

    Not a member? Become a member online and access the Digital Library immediately
  • Audio Sample

    Performance by Robert MacFarlane, Stephen Whittington from the CD Selected Works by AMC Represented Artists, vol. 114.


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 3-8 business days

Shipping Info

Product details

Songs of Sorrow is a cycle of three songs, using poetry by the American poet Edna St Vincent Millay. The texts and the resultant music speak of strength in the face of disaster, of death, war, loss, conviction and of hope.

The three poems set are 'Conscientious Objector', 'Dirge Without Music' and 'Lament'.

Published by: Australian Music Centre — 1 facsimile score (21p. -- A4 (portrait))

Difficulty: Advanced

Duration: 14 mins

Contents note:

Conscientious objector -- Dirge -- Lament.

First performance by Robert MacFarlane, Stephen Whittington — 14 May 12. Pilgrim Uniting Church, Flinders Street, Adelaide.

Typeset edition.

ISMN: 979-0-720128-68-9

Related products

This work is also available in the following products:

Selected Works by AMC Represented Artists, vol. 114.
CD: Selected Works by AMC Represented Artists, vol. 114.


- Browse other works for Tenor with piano

- Browse other works by Anne Cawrse

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login