Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

String quartet no. 6


String quartet no. 6 : "Federation" / David S. Morgan.


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
Federation (2001) for string quartet David Sydney Morgan
String quartet no. 6 (2001) for string quartet David Sydney Morgan

Product details

Duration: 25 min.

Contents note: 1. Henry Parkes; Edmund Barton, the first Prime Minister; Federation -- 2. at head of title: quote from Walt Whitman poem 'Reconciliation' -- 3. Scherzo and trio -- 4. Prayer: ANZAC Day 2001 -- 5. Jubilation.

Copyright held by David S. Morgan.

The work was suggested by a committee member for Kapunda (South Australia) Federation celebrations, but not performed -- Composer's note, Sept. 2002.

Caption title.

Computer-notated score.

Manuscript with composer.

Notation program: Sibelius 7, Acorn PC Risc OS 3.5.

ISMN: M-67301-285-1

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login