Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.



Wongadilla : Australian contrasts : symphonic suite in three movements / composed by Clive Douglas.

  • Published by Australian Music Centre — 1 facsimile score (118p. -- Non-standard page size)
  • Purchase Price: $99.77 (Usually ships in 2-5 business days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: Q 784.2185/DOU 1 — Available for loan
  • Digital Library -- View full score online*

    Not a member? Become a member online and access the Digital Library immediately

    * This item is not yet in the Digital Library. Members can make an online request which will be reviewed in 2 business days


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 2-5 business days

Shipping Info

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
Derwent waters for full orchestra Clive Douglas
Metropolis (1956) for full orchestra Clive Douglas
Sherbrooke forest for full orchestra Clive Douglas
Wongadilla for full orchestra Clive Douglas

Product details

Duration: 31 min.

Contents note: I. Sherbrooke forest: the home of the lyre bird, Dandenong Ranges, Victoria -- II. Derwent waters: reflections on scenes in the Derwent Valley, Tasmania -- III. Metropolis: a musical portrayal of a great city, Sydney, New South Wales.

Each movement may be performed separately.

Copyright held by C. Douglas.

"Equal first award, ABC/APRA Composers' Competition, 1954" -- T.p. verso.

First performed by Victorian Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Dr. Clive Douglas at ABC Melbourne Youth Concert on 23 June 1958 -- Composer's note.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login