Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Moto perpetuo : four-hand piano

by Anne Cawrse (2011)

Moto perpetuo


Add to cart


Moto perpetuo : four-hand piano / Anne Cawrse.

Library shelf no. 785.62121/CAW 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

The prospect of composing my first four hand piano piece was both exciting and inspiring; the actuality of getting notes on paper and a score into Leigh and Coady's hands with fair rehearsal time was, for most of the process, a hard slog. Sadly for me, in its infancy the piece turned itself into a bit of a mad rampage of notes, requiring more effort, thought and 'cooking time' for both myself and the performers. The frenetic pace and boisterous gestures which envelop most of the work did not agree with my young sons nap time, and hence it was with great relief I managed to pull together approximately 9 minutes of music, conveniently shaped into Rondo form, which I hope is entertaining for performers and audience alike.

Work Details

Year: 2011

Instrumentation: Piano 4 hands.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Written for: Coady Green, Leigh Harrold

Commission note: Commissioned by The Firm.

First performance: by Leigh Harrold, Coady Green — 5 Sep 11. Pilgrim Uniting Church, Adelaide

Performances of this work

5 Sep 11: Pilgrim Uniting Church, Adelaide. Featuring Leigh Harrold, Coady Green.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.