Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Tortus : for oboe, vibraphone, guitar and viola

by Brendan Colbert (2018)

Work Overview

By mid 2012, movements 1 and 4 had been completed, but a series of other projects (e.g. …like a Maelstrom : double concerto for piano, trumpet and small orchestra) kept me from finally completing Tortus until May 2018. For oboe, vibraphone, guitar, and viola, it is in six movements, of which 'in Coils', 'Twist', 'Espiral', and 'Turn' are eminently suitable for extraction and performance as separate works in their own right.

Work Details

Year: 2018

Instrumentation: Oboe, vibraphone, guitar, viola.

Duration: 26 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. …in Coils (4 min., 30 sec.) -- II. Twist (2 min., 15 sec.) -- III. Curve (1 min.) -- IV. Espiral (7 min., 45 sec.) -- V. Turn (4 min., 15 sec.) -- VI. Tortility (6 min., 15 sec.).

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.