Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Adagio and allegro in C# : "Now and Then"

by Romano Crivici (2009)

Adagio and allegro in C#


Add to cart


Adagio and allegro in C# : 'Now and Then' / Romano Crivici.

Library shelf no. 786.2/CRI 3 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Having started work on If Leaves could Sing, in 2001, (commissioned by the Powerhouse Museum, Sydney) I set about extending my own piano technique, and exploring and developing my own personal impulses to 'jazz'. This was one of the pieces that came out of it.

Synchronicity -Chord at bar 87: Whilst composing this section, a goods train down at the railway line blew its horn. It was an A#, and created the perfect colour; such a perfect participation of the universe, -as reality, or that-which-is, (the nameless One) so often creative in ways that us humans can only dream of!

Work Details

Year: 2009

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 21 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Long, complex, at times polyphonic lines in the Allegro

Contents note: 1 Adagio -- 2 Allegro.

Dedication note: To Michael Lea, Powerhouse Museum

Commission note: Powerhouse Museum, Sydney

First performance: by Romano Crivici at Linsey Pollak and Romano Crivici (Cooran Hall) on 7 Feb 2009

The composer notes the following styles, genres, subjects etc. associated with thie work:
Jazz, Liszt, lyricism, driven groove

Performances of this work

15 Aug 2009: at A Solitary Path - solo piano recital (The Old Darlington School). Featuring Romano Crivici.

7 Feb 2009: at Linsey Pollak and Romano Crivici (Cooran Hall). Featuring Romano Crivici.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.